People's Book PrizeI just found out that A Virtual Love has been shortlisted for the People’s Book Prize. The winner is determined by popular vote, and I’m up against some stiff competition, such as Taiye Selasi’s highly praised novel Ghana Must Go.

So if you’ve read my book and liked it, please take a minute to cast a vote. You have to register on the site, but it’s free and very quick, and as I understand it they only ask for your email to ensure the votes are genuine.

If you haven’t read my book, you can find out more about it and get a free sample courtesy of the People’s Book Prize here.

16 Comments

    1. Andrew Blackman - Site Author 17 June 2013 at 7:44 pm

      Hey, thanks very much, Geoffrey! I appreciate that.

  1. Michelle Davidson Argyle 17 June 2013 at 6:26 pm

    I LOVED your book, so I definitely went and voted. Just being up for that is awesome, so win or not, congrats!

    1. Andrew Blackman - Site Author 17 June 2013 at 7:45 pm

      Thanks so much, Michelle. That’s kind of you. Wow, two votes in ten minutes – I’ve probably tripled my previous tally 😉

  2. Vishy 18 June 2013 at 10:07 am

    This is wonderful news, Andrew! Congratulations! Hope your book wins the prize. Just voted 🙂

    1. Andrew Blackman - Site Author 18 June 2013 at 7:22 pm

      Thanks very much, Vishy! I appreciate you taking the time to vote, especially when I know you are busy right now with the Champions Trophy 😉

  3. Brian Joseph 18 June 2013 at 11:51 am

    Registered and voted.

    Good luck Andrew!

    1. Andrew Blackman - Site Author 18 June 2013 at 7:22 pm

      Thanks Brian! Much appreciated. I’ll let you know how it goes…

  4. litlove 18 June 2013 at 8:18 pm

    I’ll be voting! Good luck – and congratulations on being (very deservedly) shortlisted!

    1. Andrew Blackman - Site Author 19 June 2013 at 6:15 pm

      Thanks very much, Victoria! That’s kind of you 🙂

  5. Alice 19 June 2013 at 11:11 am

    Awesome! Good Luck! *pops off to vote*

    1. Andrew Blackman - Site Author 19 June 2013 at 6:16 pm

      Excellent. Thanks very much, Alice!

  6. Charlie 19 June 2013 at 11:42 am

    Best of luck!

    1. Andrew Blackman - Site Author 19 June 2013 at 6:16 pm

      Thanks Charlie. I think voting runs for a couple of months, so I have a while to wait for the results…

    1. Andrew Blackman - Site Author 28 June 2013 at 6:57 pm

      Thanks very much, Delia 🙂